Read The Plaque https://readtheplaque.com Always read the plaque en-us Verret Plantation https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/verret-plantation https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/verret-plantation 2020-08-12 03:06:52.711199 Verret Plantation Verret Plantation

The sugar plantation (c.1800) of Furey Verret stretched along the river road from around Vallette St., to the Naval Station, and included the Verret Canal, where Whitney Avenue now stands. Jean Lafitte, the pirate, traveled on this canal between Barataria Bay and Algiers, with his contraband, to sell to the residents of Algiers and New Orleans.

]]>
Ferryboat Eureka https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/ferryboat-eureka https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/ferryboat-eureka 2020-08-12 03:06:30.221000 Ferryboat Eureka Ferryboat Eureka

]]>
Khristal Lopez Wolff https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/khristal-lopez-wolff https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/khristal-lopez-wolff 2020-08-12 02:57:54.044119 Khristal Lopez Wolff Khristal Lopez Wolff

In loving memory of
KHRISTAL LOPEZ WOLFF
A very beloved mother, daughter,
sister, friend and soldier
She would love for us to smile when we remember
her and enjoy this place that she loved so much

]]>
Made Possible by the City of Hamilton https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/made-possible-by-the-city-of-hamilton https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/made-possible-by-the-city-of-hamilton 2020-08-12 02:57:22.693300 Made Possible by the City of Hamilton Made Possible by the City of Hamilton

[Location approximate]

From IG post

]]>
El Cerrito Public Library https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/el-cerrito-public-library https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/el-cerrito-public-library 2020-08-12 02:55:02.099771 El Cerrito Public Library El Cerrito Public Library

EL CERRITO PUBLIC LIBRARY 

WHERE THE INDIVIDUAL MAY ACQUIRE 
THE WISDOM TO CONTRIVE 
THE STRENGTH TO SUPPORT 
THE BEAUTY OF THE ARTS 
THAT ADORN MAN'S UNDERTAKINGS 

ADOPTED BY 
EL CERRITO ALBANY MASONIC LODGE, NO 686 
JULY 4, 1996

Submitted by @LeeSonko

]]>
McMahons Point Electric Tram Terminus https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/mcmahons-point-electric-tram-terminus https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/mcmahons-point-electric-tram-terminus 2020-08-12 02:54:10.675632 McMahons Point Electric Tram Terminus McMahons Point Electric Tram Terminus

MCMAHONS POINT
ELECTRIC TRAM TERMINUS
1909
1932
THE DOUBLE TRACK ALONG BLUES POINT ROAD
FORMED A LOOP HERE BY THE FERRY WHARF
THIS EXTRA LINK WITH THE CITY AIDED GROWTH
OF NORTH SHORE SUBURBS.
IT WAS NOT NEEDED AFTER THE BRIDGE OPENED IN 1932.
NORTH SHORE HISTORICAL SOCIETY
NORTH SYDNEY MUNICIPAL COUNCIL
Submitted by @ballast_point

]]>
Gold Mining https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/gold-mining https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/gold-mining 2020-08-12 02:51:10.245944 Gold Mining Gold Mining

]]>
Lacey V. Murrow Bridge https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/lacey-v-murrow-bridge https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/lacey-v-murrow-bridge 2020-08-12 02:50:04.799874 Lacey V. Murrow Bridge Lacey V. Murrow Bridge

NATIONAL HISTORIC
CIVIL ENGINEERING LANDMARK
LACEY V. MURROW BRIDGE AND MOUNT BAKER RIDGE TUNNELS
Constructed 1940
Designated 2008

]]>
Adil A. Barakat https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/adil-a-barakat https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/adil-a-barakat 2020-08-11 22:19:59.278462 Adil A. Barakat Adil A. Barakat

بسان الحاحم
IN THE NAME OF GOD
THE MOST MERCIFUL, THE MOST COMPASSIONATE
This orchard is dedicated to
Adil A. Barakat
A son of Palestine, for his leadership in business,
philanthropy, and moral guidance.
الناس أنفعهم ل لناس
The best among you are those who benefit others.
SHA'BAN 1440
APRIL 2019

]]>
The Pure Gold of Music Hall https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/the-pure-gold-of-music-hall https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/the-pure-gold-of-music-hall 2020-08-11 17:48:09.089119 The Pure Gold of Music Hall The Pure Gold of Music Hall

THE BRITISH MUSIC HALL SOCIETY
COMMEMORATE
MAX MILLER
1895-1963
THE PURE GOLD OF MUSIC HALL

Submitted by Nick Bateman

]]>