Read The Plaque https://readtheplaque.com Always read the plaque en-us September 11, 2001 -- Emma E. Booker Elementary https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/september-11-2001-emma-e-booker-elementary https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/september-11-2001-emma-e-booker-elementary 2019-09-16 15:05:01.378329 September 11, 2001 -- Emma E. Booker Elementary September 11, 2001 -- Emma E. Booker Elementary

September 11, 2001

This Plaque Designates the Site 
Where President George W. Bush 
Learned Of The Terrorist Attacks 
On Our Country

]]>
War of 1812 British Raid Hopkinton NY https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/war-of-1812-british-raid-hopkinton-ny https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/war-of-1812-british-raid-hopkinton-ny 2019-09-16 14:59:14.123737 War of 1812 British Raid Hopkinton NY War of 1812 British Raid Hopkinton NY

          British Raid
In Feb. 1814, British troops

raided this village, seizing
   300 barrels of flour of
U.S. Gov. and stored in barns
of Col. Hopkins near the brook

State Education
Department 1932
Submitted by
Alan R Reno

]]>
Skevington Crossing https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/skevington-crossing https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/skevington-crossing 2019-09-15 03:44:37.368300 Skevington Crossing Skevington Crossing

]]>
Ohlone Park Mural https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/ohlone-park-mural2 https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/ohlone-park-mural2 2019-09-15 03:44:06.546563 Ohlone Park Mural Ohlone Park Mural

]]>
Sea and Skyline https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/sea-and-skyline https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/sea-and-skyline 2019-09-15 03:43:42.668003 Sea and Skyline Sea and Skyline

]]>
Rear Admiral Daniel Judson Callaghan https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/rear-admiral-daniel-judson-callaghan https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/rear-admiral-daniel-judson-callaghan 2019-09-15 03:43:32.664510 Rear Admiral Daniel Judson Callaghan Rear Admiral Daniel Judson Callaghan

]]>
Julie Weir https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/julie-weir https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/julie-weir 2019-09-15 03:42:55.435996 Julie Weir Julie Weir

]]>
Alaska Airlines https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/alaska-airlines https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/alaska-airlines 2019-09-15 03:42:33.948428 Alaska Airlines Alaska Airlines

]]>
Harnessing of the Atom Totem Pole https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/harnessing-of-the-atom-totem-pole https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/harnessing-of-the-atom-totem-pole 2019-09-15 03:42:16.071915 Harnessing of the Atom Totem Pole Harnessing of the Atom Totem Pole

]]>
First Chartered College in California https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/first-chartered-college-in-california https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/first-chartered-college-in-california 2019-09-15 03:40:29.545643 First Chartered College in California First Chartered College in California

This plaque marks the original site of the first Chartered College in California. It was Chartered as the California Wesleyan College on July 10, 1851. The following year the name was changed to University of the Pacific and in 1911 it became the College of the Pacific.

Marked by the State Society
Daughters of Founders and Patriots of America
October 30, 1960

Submitted and transcribed by @Travis_Flora

]]>