Read The Plaque https://readtheplaque.com Always read the plaque en-us Davis Cooperative Centennial https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/davis-cooperative-centennial https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/davis-cooperative-centennial 2020-11-23 23:29:00.358702 Davis Cooperative Centennial Davis Cooperative Centennial





Submitted by @jqmcd

]]>
Gay Street Viaduct https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/gay-street-viaduct https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/gay-street-viaduct 2020-11-23 23:25:56.938985 Gay Street Viaduct Gay Street Viaduct


Submitted by @KJ4IPS

]]>
John Venn https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/john-venn https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/john-venn 2020-11-23 23:22:34.485923 John Venn John Venn

Another mock blue plaque has appeared in Hull - this time @alternaheritage have done one for John Venn next to the Drypool Bridge. The series of plaques celebrate local quirks & people.
Submitted by @DaveHarrisonBBC

]]>
Rising Oceans https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/rising-oceans https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/rising-oceans 2020-11-23 19:47:47.291444 Rising Oceans Rising Oceans

]]>
Wildlife of the San Francisco Bay https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/wildlife-of-the-san-francisco-bay https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/wildlife-of-the-san-francisco-bay 2020-11-23 19:47:21.821921 Wildlife of the San Francisco Bay Wildlife of the San Francisco Bay

]]>
The San Francisco-Oakland Bay Bridge https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/the-san-francisco-oakland-bay-bridge https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/the-san-francisco-oakland-bay-bridge 2020-11-23 19:47:05.047315 The San Francisco-Oakland Bay Bridge The San Francisco-Oakland Bay Bridge

]]>
Port of Oakland https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/port-of-oakland https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/port-of-oakland 2020-11-23 19:46:50.065584 Port of Oakland Port of Oakland

]]>
Crossing the San Francisco Bay https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/crossing-the-san-francisco-bay https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/crossing-the-san-francisco-bay 2020-11-23 19:46:01.987445 Crossing the San Francisco Bay Crossing the San Francisco Bay

]]>
A Long-Term Vision https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/a-long-term-vision https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/a-long-term-vision 2020-11-23 19:45:37.892162 A Long-Term Vision A Long-Term Vision

]]>
Peace 平和 https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/peace https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/peace 2020-11-23 15:13:19.237377 Peace 平和 Peace 平和

In 1992, Yoshihiro Hattori, a 16-year-old exchange student from Japan, was shot and killed when he accidentally approached the wrong house on his way to a party in Baton Rouge.  

In his memory, the Hattoris, the Yoshi Coalition, and Yoshi's host family, the Haymakers, have devoted their lives to increase understanding among cultures and reduce gun violence.  

In his memory, Toshiji Yoshida, a landscaping contractor in Konan City, Japan, made a personal gift of these stones to our city.  
The Peace Stones were dedicated in 1996 and named
Fear Less and Love More. 
We invite you into our Peace Meadow. 
Remember. Meditate. Pray. Gather. Act. 
Work for a nonviolent world. 

]]>