Read The Plaque https://readtheplaque.com Always read the plaque en-us War Memorial https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/war-memorial https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/war-memorial 2018-10-22 21:42:42.894668 War Memorial War Memorial

]]>
Frank Weber https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/frank-weber https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/frank-weber 2018-10-22 21:42:14.999725 Frank Weber Frank Weber

IN MEMORY OF OUR DEPARTED BROTHER 
FRANK WEBER 
WHOSE GENEROSITY 
MADE THIS BUILDING POSSIBLE. 
IN FRIENDSHIP LOVE AND TRUTH. 
INDEPENDENT ORDER OF ODD FELLOWS 
YOLO LODGE NO. 169. DAVIS. 
DAVIS REBEKAH LODGE NO. 253. 
DAVIS ENCAMPMENT NO. 21.

]]>
James K. Moffitt https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/james-k-moffitt https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/james-k-moffitt 2018-10-22 21:42:12.871875 James K. Moffitt James K. Moffitt

JAMES K. MOFFITT 
1865-1955 
GRADUATE OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA 
DEVOTED ALUMNUS. AND REGENT FOR THIRTY 
SIX YEARS. A BUSINESSMAN AND BANKER BY 
CAREER AND A CLASSICIST BY AVOCATION, THIS 
MODEST MAN WAS CONSTANTLY INTERESTED IN 
THE CAMPUS LIBRARY. HE CHAMPIONED IT IN 
POLICY DECISIONS. HELPED IT BY UNDERSTANDING 
CONCERN AND GENEROUS BENEFACTIONS. AND 
FINALLY ENRICHED IT BY THE BEQUEST OF 
HIS OWN COLLECTION OF BOOKS 
 

]]>
Stack Overflow Plaque https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/stack-overflow-plaque https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/stack-overflow-plaque 2018-10-22 17:35:13.475199 Stack Overflow Plaque Stack Overflow Plaque

]]>
Monorail https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/monorail https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/monorail 2018-10-19 22:55:46.543905 Monorail Monorail

]]>
Springer Memorial Gateway https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/springer-memorial-gateway https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/springer-memorial-gateway 2018-10-19 22:53:23.825528 Springer Memorial Gateway Springer Memorial Gateway

]]>
Bell Rock Memorial Park https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/bell-rock-memorial-park https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/bell-rock-memorial-park 2018-10-19 22:53:13.062291 Bell Rock Memorial Park Bell Rock Memorial Park

This Plaque was built in remembrance for the first two congregational meeting houses in Malden. Also, in this specific area, this monument is two men defending the flag during the civil war.

]]>
Lions Gate Bridge https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/lions-gate-bridge https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/lions-gate-bridge 2018-10-17 22:50:26.292289 Lions Gate Bridge Lions Gate Bridge


Submitted by @robertdall

]]>
Don Filomeno Mata https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/don-filomeno-mata https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/don-filomeno-mata 2018-10-17 18:21:04.859294 Don Filomeno Mata Don Filomeno Mata

]]>
Joe Martin Day, June 5, 2018 https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/joe-martin-day-june-5-2018 https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/joe-martin-day-june-5-2018 2018-10-17 18:19:40.950477 Joe Martin Day, June 5, 2018 Joe Martin Day, June 5, 2018

]]>